This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
6.9
Property location
8.9
Facilities
6.7
Staff
8.4
Value
7.0
Reviews
    István
    ch
    8.3
    20 February 2018
    Budget stay in central Venice
    The room was facing a relatively noisy street. It was a bit cold. Two single mattresses on a double bed.
    Very good location. Excellent price (off-season). Staff was friendly. The place is in a small alley but it was not difficult to find.
    Noémia
    pt
    7.5
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    cz
    8.8
    23 January 2018
    No breakfast possibility, no coffee or tea bags available
    Clean and spacious room, very close to Ponte di Rialto
    de
    7.5
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HANCHEN
    gb
    7.9
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanna
    gb
    9.6
    6 November 2017
    Perfect location and excellent value for money.
    We loved the owner and staff here, so accommodating and friendly. My friend and I stayed here in October and really enjoyed it. We had a huge rooom with 3 beds and never found any issues using the shared facilities. It was perfect for what we wanted, the best location and base to explore Venice. Great value for money and great people, we were very much looking forward to meeting the owner Paolo as we loved his way with words. We had great fun here and wouldn’t hesitate to come back.
    Sebastian
    gb
    7.5
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alessandra
    ch
    10
    12 October 2017
    Perfect location, very nice owner, clean, everything just great!!
    Disgusted man
    gb
    3.3
    26 September 2017
    Never again!
    It has been a nightmare. Poor service, facilities and cleanliness. A shared bathroom really uncomfortable and dirty. The room interiors were not just poor, but even tacky (even more if you consider the leopard skin duvet poses on our bed). Instead of providing ensuite rooms, they have squeezed in a tiny apartment the highest number of rooms possible to exploit the space as much as they can. A suggestion: less rooms and more comforts - it could pay in the long term. As the overall experience, disgusting!
    Nice location. Close to Rialto even if far from the city centre (San Marco).
    us
    7.9
    9 September 2017
    The beds could have been more comfy...
    Hospitality was incredible and the location was perfect!
    gb
    7.5
    7 September 2017
    Reasonable accommodation (for Venice) in a great location.
    Room overlooked a busy main street, so was sometimes noisy at night. Shared bathroom was annoying, but I expected this beforehand.
    Very good central location.
    Georgiana
    ie
    3.5
    6 September 2017
    Awful, the dirtiest place I've ever stayed in.
    The worst experience I've ever had. The place was very dirty, the bed sheets were old and yellowish, furniture was also very old. The shower didn't work properly, it was switching between very cold and very hot by itself. And the cherry on top....we were covered in bed bug bites after the 2 nights there!!!!!!!!!! It was disgusting, we went on a beach holiday after Venice and my boyfriend and I were literally covered in bites. For €100 a night you expect some level of cleanliness and respect for your guests.
    Kaspar
    gb
    7.1
    25 August 2017
    Well priced for the location but quite basic facilities room. Large room & friendly staff
    No breakfast, mattress wasn't the most comfortable.
    Cheap and good location
    sunita
    tt
    7.5
    11 July 2017
    The staff were very nice and accommodating and they provided breakfast free of charge.
    Per
    se
    10
    24 June 2017
    The staff is great.
    Dissapointed in Venice
    at
    3.8
    6 June 2017
    Shabby BB, bad value for money
    Dirty Bathroom, Rude, dozens of small notes telling you what not to do (don't slam the doors, don't use, don't touch etc) Breakfast very basic - packaged croissants and crackers with butter jam and a syrupy drink Very expensive (payed 170 USD per night)
    The location is great, very close to Rialto bridge.
    Santhosh Siddharth Chandra
    us
    10
    5 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tw
    6.2
    2 June 2017
    Convenient
    No elevator, disappointed breakfast
    Location, near center
    Otilia Frunza
    it
    10
    3 May 2017
    Great time in Venice
    Thank you Santa Sofia for an excellent stay. Even if the breakfast it was not icluded in my booking, it was offered me completely free by the owner. I had a great stay, the location is amazing only few steps from Rialto Bridge and 10 mins from S.Marco Square. Hope to be back soon ;)
    gb
    6.2
    13 March 2017
    Good location, but disappointed by how we were treated
    Unfortunately we were disappointed by the way we were treated by the senior management staff at this accommodation both prior to our stay and during. If we were treated better this would have made a much more enjoyable stay!
    Great accommodation, great location.
Loading reviews
Close